Photo by Hiroshi Iwaya

Photo by Hiroshi Iwaya


It's our 40th Anniversary of being a band. To help us celebrate, we’d like to invite you to raise a glass with us via Facebook Live on Sat, 6/22 @ 9:30 PM Central, 7:30 PM Pacific, and 10:30 PM Eastern. Just head on over to our official Facebook Page to join in. We want to thank you for 40 years of funk and fun!

Oh, and if you have any questions for us — like, What was Dick Clark really like? Or, What was that dog with the sunglasses doing in your video anyway? please email us via our contact page on our website: www.nushoozmusic.com/contact. Hope to see you soon!

Grammy nominees NU SHOOZ filled the airwaves and dance floors of the '80's with their own brand of Soul and R&B. Known for their chart topping crossover hits, "I Can't Wait," "Point of No Return,' and "Should I Say Yes," the band gained a world wide fan base and a place in music history. Their smash hit “I Can’t Wait still plays somewhere on Earth every eleven minutes.

The 'Sound of the 80s' lives on in films like 'The End of The Tour', '10,000 Saints’, 'Hot Tub Time Machine' (and more,) plus creative advertising like Target's 'Now This Is Plaid' campaign featuring fun and funky stuff designed by Adam Lippes with 'I Can't Wait' produced by Questlove and sung by Iconapop. You'll also find Nu Shooz LIVE onstage or gettin' their groove on in their latest release - 'Bagtown'. What keeps the music alive and kickin'? YOU! So thank you! Valerie & John would love to hear from you, so please get in touch on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter or the Contact page. See you on the dance floor baby!


 

Join us on Instagram @nushoozmusic